The Noise Box

I have a love/hate relationship with watching TV. 

Love:

My life is not so bad compared to those living in front of cameras; it is a self-esteem boost.

There are some programs that make feel inspired.

Giggling for thirty minutes with shows that have been off-the-air for decades.

Momentarily takes my mind to different place.

Hate:

TV lures me in and sometimes I cannot escape.

More often than not, I have no idea what I have been watching.

Time suck, and not productive.

 I have noticed that I am not as happy as when I do not have the noise box yelling at me.

 

Limiting the amount of time that I watch TV continues to be the best solution. I think about how I want to use my time for the day and try to push myself to do activities that I enjoy. Once I am painting, for example, I have a blast letting my creativity flow. Starting a project seems to be the biggest hurdle. If I continue on this path, I will have my whole room decorated.

Leave a comment